Corporate Sustainability at VIS

CSR Committee

To implement CSR, promote economic development, strike a balance between society and environmental ecology, and maintain sustainable development, VIS formulated the Company's Corporate Social Responsibility Policy in 2012 in accordance with the Corporate Social Responsibility Best Practice Principles for TWSE/GTSM-Listed Companies and the Responsible Business Alliance (RBA), and founded the Corporate Social Responsibility Committee (CSR Committee) to build the CRS management system of VIS.

The CSR Committee is chaired by VIS Chairman Leuh Fang, CFO Amanda Huang serves as the Vice Chair of the committee. The committee formulates the Company's CSR guidelines and regularly reviews the execution progress of various tasks. The committee also consists of representatives of various divisions of the Company, including those involved in human resources, public and investor relations, legal affairs, material management, business operations, quality and reliability assurance, industrial safety, environmental protection, finance and accounting, customer service, and marketing. Each representative plans and implements different CSR missions based on respective responsibilities, and reports on the progress and achievements during the quarterly CRS Committee Meeting. Through the process of continuously setting and adjusting goals, all the committee members brainstorm together and constantly reviews implementation outcomes and make improvements.

CSR Committee Organization Chart
  • Chairman of the Committee, Leuh Fang
  • Vice Chairman of the Committee, Amanda Huang, CFO
  • Secretary-General, Dana Tsai, Manager

    Vice Secretary-General, Jenny Hsiung, Deputy Technical Manager

  • Participating Department
  • Human Resources
  • Material Management
  • Risk and Environmental Safety Management
  • Public and Investor Relations
  • Finance and Accounting
  • Operation
  • Sales and Marketing
  • Legal
  • Customer Service
  • Quality and Reliability