Environment, Safety and Health

Policy & Management System

To continually improve environmental protection practices and health and safety management, VIS complies with the ISO 14001, ISO 45001 and ISO 50001 standards, and maintains its ESH performances of its fabs at levels exceeding ESH standards, as well as accident free.

When it comes to the Company's environmental, safety, and health policies, VIS places a strong emphasis on full participation by all employees to ensure across-the-board safety. Amended per requirements of ISO 14001: 2015 and ISO 45001: 2018, as well as our commitments to international conventions, VIS has added policies regarding prevention of occupational injuries and diseases for better physical and mental health, and CRS. After being reviewed and signed by VIS Chairperson and President Leuh Fang, the latest policies are posted on the official website and the bulletin board of each fab to ensure that each employee clearly understands VIS's policies and works to achieve their objectives.

* Scope of EHS Management System: VIS' headquarters and all fabs, as well as all operations, products, and services derived from IC design, research and development, and manufacturing processes in fabs.

VIS Environmental, Safety and Health Policy

Vanguard International Semiconductor Corporation (VIS) specializes in IC design, R&D, manufacturing and sales, and focuses on establishing good interactive relations with stakeholders, including employees, shareholders, customers, subsidiaries, suppliers, outsourcers, and local residents. ESH is one of the focus when we conduct due diligence before mergers and acquisitions. Adhering to core values of “Integrity and Pragmatic, Commitment, Innovation and Partnership“, VIS strives to achieve goals of “zero safety incident” and “sustainable environmental development”. VIS‘ strategies include compliance with legal requirements, employees’ participation in promoting safety and health, monitoring trends of climate change, source management and control of ESH risks, cultivation of ESH culture, enhanced utilization of resources and prevention of pollution, building of green supply chain and logistics, and fulfillment of corporate civic and social responsibilities.

VIS is committed to continue performing and improving the following tasks:

VIS Environmental, Safety and Health Policy

Promotion of Environmental, Safety, and Health in Each Department

Each department designates senior personnel to record and assess safety and health risks and environmental aspects associated with the various types of occupational activities, products, and services encountered on the job as well as common occupational hazards, insurance company audits, recommendations from outside experts, and records of previous accidents and regulatory requirements of each department and partnering plants. In addition, VIS departments are required to submit ESH improvement proposals which address high-risk and significant environmental aspects. Proposals currently being implemented include the following:

Promotion of ESH Education

With the vision of an employee-oriented "Happy Enterprise" and support of senior executives, VIS actively promotes educational training and certification, enhancing employees' safety awareness through learning, establishing safety culture, and finally achieving the vision of "health, joyous workplace, and happy home".

Different types of trainings are organized according to ESH Training Guidelines and annual training plan in order to enhance every worker's knowledge on hazards, protecting lives and health. Based on trainees, nature of work, and needs, there are four major types of trainings: new employee, dangerous machine and equipment operators, executives, and emergency response. Results of trainings are monitored through tests to enhance all workers' awareness of hazards, ensure safety and health.

环保、安全与卫生

环安卫政策与管理系统

秉持著环境保护与安全卫生持续改善精神,世界先进依循ISO 14001、 ISO 45001与ISO 50001架构,维持厂内环安卫绩效优于环安卫目标,以及零意外事故发生。

世界先进安全卫生与环境政策强调以全员参与之整体安全为诉求,配合ISO 14001: 2015版、ISO 45001: 2018版之要求,以及遵守法令国际公约等承诺进行修改,并新增预防职伤病促进身心健康、善尽企业社会之责任等,于由董事长暨总经理方略先生签署后,公告于世界先进内外部网站及各厂区公布栏内,让所有于厂内作业人员清楚了解政策内容并朝此目标努力迈进。

* 环安卫管理系统适用范围:本公司总机构与各厂区,厂址内之积体电路设计、研发、制造过程衍生之所有作业活动、产品及服务。

安全卫生与环境政策

世界先进积体电路股份有限公司为积体电路设计、研发、制造及销售之专业厂商,积极与员工、股东、客户、子公司、供应商、外包商、居民等利害关系人建立良好互动,併购前善尽调查之责,公司秉持「诚信务实、承诺、创新、客户伙伴关系」等核心价值,致力于达成「安全零事故、环境永续发展」目标。世界先进公司策略为「遵守法规承诺、全员参与促进安全健康、关注气候变迁趋势、源头管控环安卫风险与机会、深植环安卫文化、强化资源利用及污染预防、建构绿色供应链与物流、善尽企业公民与社会责任」。

本公司承诺持续进行及改善下列各项工作:

安全卫生与环境政策

各部门环安卫管理之推动

各部门依据工作场所中各项作业活动、产品及服务等、制程危害、保险公司稽核、专家建议、各部门或友厂所发生案例及法规要求,由各单位指派资深人员进行安全卫生风险与环境考量面之登录与评估,并要求针对高度风险及显著性环境考量面项目提出ESH方案执行改善。推动的实行如下:

环安卫教育训练与推广

世界先进本持著「幸福企业」以员工为本,鼓励同仁参与安全教育训练及专业技能证照的认证,藉由完整的训练,强化同仁的安全意识,充实员工知识与技能,建立属于世界的文化,进而达到「健康、快乐职场、幸福家园」愿景。

依照安全卫生/环保教育训练办法及年度课程计画,办理各类训练课程。依教育训练对象、工作性质与工作需求之不同,分为新进人员训练、危险性机械设备操作人员训练、主管人员训练及紧急应变训练等四大类,并透过训练考核以控管训练成效,以提升每位工作者之危害认知,保障生命安全及健康。