Corporate Governance

Intellectual Property Management

Management Scope

Continuous investment in innovative research and development according to VIS' operating strategy, and deployment of global patent portfolio to ensure that the research and development results are fully protected.

According to the PIP Policy, regular meetings of the inter-organizational PIP committee are held to fully implement the protection measures.

In the management and administration of VIS, protect VIS' intellectual property rights from being infringed in order to maintain competitiveness, and enhance colleagues' awareness of VIS' business secrets and important information protection to effectively reduce operational risks and enhance market competitiveness.

Management achievement

VIS regularly reports the implementation of its intellectual property management plan to the board of directors every year, and the related intellectual property management status and management results have been reported in the board of directors' meeting held on August 4, 2020.

VIS' patent deployment focuses on the quality of patents that are mainly in Taiwan, USA and China. The total number of patent applications worldwide has exceeded 2,900, and the cumulative number of patents granted is around 2,200. In 2019, VIS ranked in the top 100 in the number of domestic patent applications and patents granted according to data disclosed by the Taiwan Intellectual Property Office. In recent years, the number of patents granted has grown steadily. In addition to gaining unique technological leadership to strengthen competitive advantages, the growing number of patents also provides better protection to VIS and customers.

For the protection of confidential information, each department continues to implement and improve daily execution, promotion, education and training of the protection procedure every year. In 2019, all colleagues have completed PIP training.

In the future, we will continue to, based on VIS' strategic considerations and operational goals, strengthen the acquisition, management and use of intellectual property to protect the operation freedom and competitive advantages of the company.

公司治理

智慧財產管理

管理範疇

依據公司營運策略,持續投入創新研發,進行全球專利佈局,以確保研發成果獲得全面保護。

根據重要資訊保護辦法(PIP Policy),透過跨組織之PIP委員會,定期召開會議,以全面執行保護措施。

於公司經營過程中,除保護公司之智慧財產權避免被侵害,以維持競爭力外,並提升同仁對公司營業秘密及重要資訊保護之認知,以有效降低營運風險並提昇市場競爭力。

管理成效

世界先進之智慧財產管理計畫、執行狀況及管理成果已於2020年8月4日向董事會報告。

公司專利佈署著重專利品質,主要布局台、美、中等國家,在全球的專利申請總數已超過2,900件,獲准數已累積約2,200件,並於經濟部智慧財產局公佈之2019年本國法人發明專利申請及發明專利公告統計資料中名列前百大,顯示公司近年來專利獲證數量穩定成長,有利於公司取得特有技術領先地位以強化競爭優勢,且針對企業本身與客戶權益,提供更完善的保障。

機密資訊保護方面,各單位每年持續進行並改善日常執行、宣導及教育訓練,落實機密資訊保護程序,2019年全體同仁均已完成PIP Policy教育訓練。

未來智財管理將持續根據公司策略與營運目標,強化智慧財產權的取得、管理及運用,保護公司營運自由,提昇競爭優勢。