Charity and Social Participation

Environmental Education

VIS environmental education features four major themes, including: energy-saving and carbon reduction and source management, full mobilization of environmental education in life, rooting of environmental education, and social participation and natural humanity. VIS offers environmental education to employees, community, and secondary and higher education students. In 2019, a total of 2,650 people participated, displaying the effects and influences of VIS' promotion of environmental education.

Image
Succulent Plant DIY Seminar
VIS organized "Succulent Plan DIY Seminar" for employees, allowing participants to experience the fun of taking care of succulent plants. They also took the concept back to their homes and communities. VIS also promoted the "Green Point Campaign" in response to the ideas of green consumption and circular economy, and encouraged all employees to participate and jointly support the government's environmental protection policy, generating value for environmental actions. VIS hoped to raise employees' environmental awareness through participation and achieve the goals of sustainable development.
Image
Promotion of Eco-Friendly Cup
To promote and encourage the use of eco-friendly cups, VIS introduced the "uCup" free cup rental service for the Family Sports Day in 2019. Based on data of the event, VIS successfully avoided using 1,062 disposable cups/bowls, equivalent to approximately 955.8 L of water and 106.2 kilograms of carbon emissions, effectively saving energy.
Image
Campus Outreach in Elementary Schools, Junior and Senior High Schools, and Universities
Starting in 2013, VIS Environmental Safety Department employees launched plan to visit nearby elementary schools and junior and senior high schools for environmental education. Leveraging their professional knowledge, VIS employees explained to students environmental protection related issues, such as 'carbon and water footprints, energy-saving and carbon reduction, recycling, succulent plant DIY'. They also introduced VIS fabs' 'disaster prevention and relief' expertise to raise the students safety awareness. In 2019, VIS' campus outreach program cooperated with National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu HsinKe Junior High School, and Hsinchu Guang Ming Elementary School.

公益與社會參與

環境教育

世界先進的環境教育活動以四大主軸推動,包含:節能減廢源頭管理、全體動員環教生活、環教幼苗向下扎根及社會參與自然人文。教育對象包括公司同仁、社區及中高等學校的學生們,獲得熱烈響應。2019年共計2,650人次參與,展現推動環境教育的行動力與影響力。

Image
舉辦多肉植物DIY講座
針對公司同仁,世界先進舉辦「多肉植物DIY講座」,讓參加者體驗照護多肉植物的樂趣,並將其帶回家庭及社區鄰里,以及推動「環保集點活動」響應綠色消費循環的理念,鼓勵每位同仁參與,一同支持政府環保政策,實現「環保行動有價化」,讓同仁透過活動的參與提高環境意識及實踐永續發展的目的。
Image
推動使用環保杯具
為推動與鼓勵同仁使用環保杯具,世界先進在2019年家庭日活動中,推廣「器喝茶」環保杯具免費借用與歸還活動,獲同仁熱烈響應。依當日借用人次計算,共減少1,062個免洗杯/碗的使用,約當省水955.8公升或減碳106.2公斤,有效節省資源耗用。
Image
小學、中學、大學之校園扎根計畫
自2013年起,世界先進環安部門的同仁即規劃到廠區鄰近國中小學,實施環境教育向下扎根。以工安環保的專業知識,為學童講解「碳水足跡、節能減碳、資源回收、多肉植物DIY」等環保議題,亦結合晶圓廠級的「災害防救」專業,將安全意識傳輸給孩子們。2019年,世界先進的校園扎根計畫,前進國立清華大學、新竹新科國中及新竹光明國小。