Major Topics Management

Environmental

Major Topics Policy and Commitment Sustainable Goals 2019 Results Future Direction and Plan Resources Assessment Mechanism
Environmental Assessment of Supplier Long-term cooperation with suppliers to jointly build and develop stable relations and urge them to be responsible for environment
  • 100% Suppliers recognize and comply with VIS CSR Policy
  • 100% Suppliers comply with R.B.A. Responsible Minerals Initiative
  • 100% new suppliers recognize and signed with VIS CSR Policy
  • All mining related suppliers completed Responsible Minerals Survey to declare compliance with R.B.A. Responsible Minerals Initiative
  • Establish supplier sustainability management assessment and supplier CSR policy management
  • Demand suppliers' operations to comply with related laws and regulations in respective countries and related international code of conduct
Urge suppliers to comply with the Company's HSF policy, occupational safety and health and environmental policies, and responsible minerals management Laws and regulations in respective countries, as well as EU Restriction of Hazardous Substances Directive (EU RoHS), EU Registration, Evaluation, Authorization, and Restriction of Chemicals (EU REACH), and R.B.A. Responsible Minerals Initiative
Legal Compliance for Environment With the spirit to continue improving environmental protection, ensure environmental performances at all the fabs exceeding all targets in accordance with ISO 14001 framework
  • Comply with laws and regulations, and pass ISO 14001 certification
  • Formulate related policies and rules to avoid violations and impacts on company operation and finance
  • No major violations in the environmental aspect
No major violations No major violations Environmental Safety Department logs into National Laws and Regulations Database monthly to learn latest environmental protection laws and other requirement, ensuring compliance Each fab will report to the fab safety committee the results of ESH implementation every month, and the implementation of the entire fab will be compiled quarterly and reported at the Company's safety committee meeting for President's feedbacks.
GHG Emissions Comply with laws and regulations, formulate GHG management policy and rules, and promote energy-saving and carbon-reduction goals Continue promoting various energy-saving and carbon reduction plans to achieve the goal of emitting 22% less GHG per unit area of wafer than 2015 level by 2025 GHG emissions per unit area of wafer 14.7% below 2015 level GHG emissions per unit area of wafer 20% below 2015 level by 2022 Continue to carry out GHG reduction and replacement as well as energy-saving and carbon-reduction measures, such as replacing large energy-saving facilities, heat recovery treatment, variable frequency pump, and optimal operation of chiller Continue to promote ISO 50001 Energy Management System, and carry out ISO 14064-1 GHG Verification and ISO 14067 Product Carbon Footprint Verification and third-party verification, and submit regular reports

關注議題

環境面

重大議題 政策與承諾 永續目標 2019年成果 未來方向與計畫 資源 評量機制
供應商環境評估 與供應商長期合作,共同建立與發展穩固關係,並敦促他們善盡保護環境之責
  • 供應商承認並遵從世界先進企業社會責任政策達100%
  • 供應商遵守責任供應聯盟(R.B.A.)之責任礦產政策達100%
  • 2019年新進供應商認同並簽署世界先進企業社會責任政策達100%
  • 2019年責任礦產相關供應商均完成責任礦產調查表,以宣告其符合R.B.A.之責任礦產政策
  • 建立供應商永續管理評比與供應商CSR政策管理
  • 要求供應商之營運皆符合其營運所在國之相關法令及相關國際行為準則規範
敦促供應商配合公司的有害物質(HSF)政策、職業安全衛生與環境政策、善盡責任礦產採購之盡責管理 各國法規及「歐盟危害物質限用指令」、「歐盟化學物質註冊、評估、授權和管制」及「責任礦產採購規範」
環境法規遵循 秉持著環境保護持續改善精神,依循ISO 14001架構,維持廠內環保績效優於目標
  • 恪遵政府法令並持續通過ISO 14001驗證
  • 訂定公司相關政策及辦法,避免違法事件對公司之營運、財務等構面產生衝擊
  • 每年環境面向無重大違規事件
無重大違規事件 無重大違規事件 環安部門每月會登入全國法規資料庫入口等網站查閱最新環保法規及其它要求資料,以確保公司符合法規要求 各廠每月將環保執行成效於廠區安委會中報告,每季則彙整所有廠區環保執行績效於全公司安委會中報告,並聽取總經理之建議
溫室氣體排放 遵循政府法令,訂定公司溫室氣體管理政策及辦法,及推動廠內節能減碳目標 持續推動各項節能減碳方案,達到2025年單位晶圓面積溫室氣體減量較2015年減量22%之成效 2019年達成單位晶圓面積溫室氣體排放量較2015年減量14.7% 2022年單位晶圓面積溫室氣體排放量較2015年減量20% 持續進行廠內製程氣體減量及替換,以及節能減碳措施,如更換大型節能設備、進行熱回收、採用變頻泵浦、設定冰機最佳化運轉 持續維護ISO 50001能源管理系統驗證,並進行ISO 14064-1溫室氣體盤查及ISO 14067碳足跡計算暨第三方查證,並依法規定期申報