Corporate Sustainability at VIS

Corporate Sustainability Policy

VIS is a leading specialty IC foundry service provider in the world. Providing customers the most competitive and comprehensive solutions and high value-added services are the core value of VIS, as well as the foundation of the company’s sustainable development. In pursuit of long-term and stable profitability, VIS responds rapidly to market changes, and works closely with customers to create win-win situation. Also, while safeguarding shareholders’ interests, VIS grows together with stakeholders, including employees, suppliers, community and society, and follows the principles of sustainability to thrive with the environment and society.

Our Vision

Cultivate Sustainable Value

Create Social Common Good

Our Mission

Practice Corporate Governance

Promote Environmental Sustainability

Establish Friendly Workplace
Realize Social Engagement

Our Implementation Guidelines

In the area of corporate governance, integrity is the prioritized corporate core value. VIS adheres to corporate governance principles and business ethics, and complies with laws and regulations; while proactively striving for business development and managing risks, VIS also ensures complete disclosure of information, safeguarding and balancing the interests of different stakeholders. Through continued drive for innovation, VIS enhances product value and builds a profitable foundation for long-term and sustainable growth, in order to achieve corporate sustainability.

In terms of environmental sustainability, VIS embraces and insists on the sustainable value of harmonious symbiosis with the environment. VIS continues to be engaged in R&D and green investment, and promotes green manufacturing, clean production, circular economy, and development of green supply chain. VIS strives for maximized efficiencies of energy and resources and rigorously reduces wastes and prevents pollutions to mitigate and adapt to the adverse influences of climate change on the environment.

In the area of friendly workplace, VIS is dedicated to drive people-oriented culture, regarding employees as our most important assets. VIS offers its employees competitive compensation and benefits, safe, healthy, challenging but interesting working environment, and education and training, helping all employees to achieve personal growth and fulfill their true potentials.

In terms of social engagement, in order to realize the vision of cultivating sustainable value and creating social common good, VIS proactively invests resources to encourage its employees to be professional and passionate, and join VIS in helping the disadvantaged, supporting education in remote areas, participating in community building, and promoting UN SDGs; VIS also leads by example and drives social engagement of its supply chain, becoming the driving force of our society’s advancement.

永續管理

企業永續政策

世界先進身為全球特殊積體電路製造服務的領導廠商,為客戶提供最具競爭力的完整解決方案與高附加價值的服務,是公司發展的核心,亦是我們得以永續的基礎。為追求長期穩定的獲利,我們迅速因應市場變化,與客戶深入合作、共創雙贏。同時,在兼顧股東權益之下,我們也與員工、供應商、社區與社會等利害關係人共同成長,並依循永續的信念,與環境、社會共生共榮。

我們的願景

深耕永續價值

創造社會共好

我們的使命

落實公司治理

推動環境永續

建立友善職場

投入社會參與

我們的執行方針

在公司治理方面,誠信是世界先進公司首要的企業核心價值。我們遵循公司治理原則,重視商業道德並堅守法治,在積極營運發展與管控風險的同時,亦確保資訊揭露完整,兼顧與平衡各個利害關係人之權益。以持續的創新動能,提昇產品的價值,創造長期永續成長的獲利基礎,奠定公司的基業長青。

在環境永續方面,世界先進公司堅持與環境和諧共生的永續價值,持續研發與綠色投資,致力於推動綠色製造、清潔生產、循環經濟與發展綠色供應鏈。我們追求極大化能源與各項資源的使用效率,並積極減廢與防制汙染,以減緩與適應氣候變遷對環境造成的不利影響。

在友善職場方面,世界先進公司以人為本,視員工為最重要的資產之一,提供同仁具競爭力的薪酬與福利,安全、健康、具挑戰性與樂趣的工作環境,及教育訓練,協助同仁自我提昇與發揮所長。

在社會參與方面,為深耕永續價值,實現社會共好願景,世界先進公司積極投入資源,鼓勵同仁發揮自身的專業與熱情,與公司一同幫助弱勢族群、支持偏鄉教育、參與社區營造、倡議聯合國永續發展目標,並帶動供應鏈參與,成為社會向上提升的力量。