Privacy Policy

Welcome to visit the official website (“VIS Website”) of Vanguard International Semiconductor Corporation (“VIS”). In order to assist you to understand your rights and use VIS Website safely, this Privacy Policy (“Policy”) is provided to explain to you what personal data may be collected through VIS Website and how such personal data may be used.

This Policy applies solely to the processing of your personal data which may be collected through VIS Website. This Policy does not apply to other websites linked through VIS Website, nor does it apply to personnel who is not engaged or managed by VIS Website.

Personal Data Collection and Use

When you visit VIS Website or use the functional service provided by VIS Website, depending on the nature of related affair or activity, we will request you to provide necessary personal data, which may include personal and business contact information (such as your name, corporate name, job title, contact number, physical and email address), your identification information (such as your relationship to VIS), your job application information (such as your working experience and education history), and other information you have provided at your own decision or required by VIS to process transaction, service, inquiry or request. We will process and use your personal data for the specific purpose as described at the point we collect the personal data, including but not limited to respond to your inquiries or requests (such as sending you news releases you request, registering you for events you request), reply to your questions you submit, process your job application information, maintain our relationship with you, help us maintain and improve the quality of VIS Website and the services VIS Website provides. You may provide your personal data at your own discretion. However, we may not be able to fulfill your request if we do not receive the personal data required.

Personal Data Disclosure

Without your written consent, we will not disclose your personal data collected through VIS Website to any third party, provided, however, that we may share your personal data, on a need-to-know basis, with authorized persons within VIS and VIS’ affiliates involved in the above-mentioned purposes, and third party service providers (in particular, to enable them to execute certain web services for us, such as web hosting or maintenance services). Notwithstanding the above, VIS reserves the right to disclose such personal data to any other third party if VIS believes that we are required or permitted to do so by law, including, where applicable, (i) to comply with legal processes or governmental requests; (ii) to prevent, investigate, detect or prosecute criminal offences or attacks on the technical integrity of VIS Website; (iii) to protect the rights, property or safety of VIS, and (iv) to protect public interest.

Use of Cookies

To improve your user experience, as well as to analyze and collect statistics regarding web traffic, VIS Website uses cookies to collect certain information concerning your use of VIS Website. You can disable these cookies at any time by adjusting the privacy settings of your browser (e.g. Microsoft Internet Explorer, Firefox, Google Chrome). Please bear in mind that disabling cookies may impact the usability of VIS Website.

When you are browsing VIS Website, the cookies of VIS Website will automatically record the related route, including the IP address of the computer you are using, time, the type of browser software and operating system that you use, and other similar information. These records are used only internally by us for the purpose of improving the quality of VIS Website and will not be published.

Revision and Interpretation of the Policy

VIS reserves the right to revise this Policy at any time and the final right to interpret the terms of this Policy. By using VIS Website, you acknowledge and agree the terms of this Policy (as amended or revised) and you should therefore review this Policy regularly to ensure that you are aware of its terms.

Your Rights

In accordance with applicable laws, you are entitled to obtain information on the processing of your personal data, access your personal data, object to or restrict the processing of your personal data, make use of your right to data portability where applicable, and have your personal data rectified or deleted. You are also entitled to withdraw at any time the consent that you have given with respect to the processing of your personal data.

If you would like to exercise the above rights or learn more about the processing of your personal data, please contact us. We will endeavor to respond to your request(s) promptly.

隱私權政策

歡迎您造訪世界先進積體電路股份有限公司(下稱「本公司」)之官方網站(下稱「本網站」),為了讓您能夠安心使用本網站,特此向您說明本網站可能蒐集哪些個人資料及該資料可能被如何使用,以保障您的權益。

本隱私權政策僅適用於透過本網站所蒐集之個人資料的處理,不適用於本網站以外的相關連結網站,也不適用於非本網站所委託或參與管理的人員。

個人資料的蒐集及使用

當您造訪本網站或使用本網站所提供之功能服務時,我們將視業務或活動性質請您提供必要的個人資料,其中可能包括私人和業務聯絡資訊(例如您的姓名、公司名稱、職稱、聯絡電話、地址及電子信箱)、您的身分識別資訊(例如您與本公司的關係)、您的求職資訊(例如您的工作經驗和教育背景)、及其他由您自行提供或本公司為處理交易、服務、詢問或請求時所必要的資料,並在該特定目的範圍內處理及利用您的個人資料,包括但不限於用以回應您的詢問或請求(例如寄送您所要求的新聞稿、為您註冊您請求參加的活動)、回覆您提交的問題、處理您的求職資料、維持本公司與您的關係、幫助本公司維護和提昇本網站及其服務的品質等,您得自由選擇是否提供個人資料給我們,但若您決定不提供特定的個人資料時,本公司可能因此無法執行您的請求。

個人資料之揭露

非經您書面同意,本公司不會提供任何您的個人資料給其他第三人,但本公司會在前述使用目的範圍內,將您的個人資料提供給予本公司具有知悉必要(need-to-know basis)之員工、關係企業、或第三方供應商(尤其是為了使他們能夠為本公司執行本網站之網頁託管或維護服務)。 縱有前述規定,如本公司認為屬法令要求或符合法令規定之情形下,本公司保留向任何其他第三方揭露此類個人資料的權利,包括:(1)為遵守法律程序或應政府要求;(2)為預防、調查、偵查或追訴對於本網站的刑事犯罪或攻擊;(3)為保護本公司的權利、財產或安全; (4) 為公共利益。

Cookies 之使用

為了提供您最佳的服務以及分析和蒐集有關本網站網路流量的統計數據,本網站會使用cookies蒐集某些您對本網站的使用資訊,若您不願接受Cookies的寫入,您可在您使用的瀏覽器功能項中設定隱私權等級為高,即可拒絕Cookies的寫入,但可能會導致本網站某些功能無法正常執行 。

於一般瀏覽時,本網站之cookies會自行記錄相關行徑,包括您使用連線設備的 IP 位址、使用時間、使用的瀏覽器、作業系統類型等,做為我們增進網站服務的參考依據,此記錄為內部應用,決不對外公布。

本政策對修改及解釋

本公司保留對此隱私權政策隨時修改權及最終解釋權,使用本網站即代表您同意此政策之規定(包含嗣後之修改),因此您應定期查看本隱私權政策,以確保您了解其規定。

您的權利

視所適用法律之規定而定,您有權獲取關於您個人資料處理的資訊、取得您的個人資料、反對或限制對於您個人資料的處理、在適用之情形下行使您的資料可攜權,以及更正或刪除您的個人資料,並有權隨時撤回您對個人資料處理的同意。 若您欲行使上述權利或了解更多關於您個人資料處理的資訊,請與本公司聯繫,本公司將儘快回覆您的請求。